Saturday, 22 May 2010

Festival RC 10 mile TT champs

The first club trophy of the year was decided today in the Farnham RC 10 held on the Bentley course.
On a gloriously warm day albeit a bit windy for any significantly quick times, John Froud and Mick Gowan were the early starters posting very respectable times of 25.29 and 24.31 respectively. Unfortunately, I suffered a recurrance of some bad cramping during warm up, so didn't even make it to the start line, but Barry McDermott starting at the back end of the field, produced a quick time of 23.18 - a ride that he was well happy with considering the late start to his training this year, and so wins the club 10 mile TT trophy for 2010.
On the plus side for me, I got a bit of a tan waiting for the results to come in - I could get used to that!

No comments:

Post a Comment